The Parade, Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire, SA61 1PC

Facebook square blue large wa index

Founded 1934

wpbf9a5a34_05_06 Hwest Bowls Club 2017 Logo WHITE Hwest Bowls Club 2017 Logo WHITE

Email: [email protected]

For our latest news and photos please visit our Facebook page.

Open Week 2015

Hammond Bowl

The winner this year of this prestigious trophy was  Paul Jenkins pictured here with the club chairman Alun Wills and Haydn John-Davies vice chairman.

Paul is also the club green keeper and his hard work is much appreciated by all the bowlers who took part in this years bowling week. His bowling this week has been nothing short of fantastic. Many of the competing bowlers will have nightmares remembering Paul’s brown “cannon balls” taking shot or demolishing the head. Well done Paul !!


Nicholas Cup

The club’s Chairman and Vice Chairman shown here presenting the Nicholas Cup to a very deserving winner Dilwyn Jones from Skewen.

Dilwyn or “Bracers” as he is affectionately known in the club, is a regular and welcome entrant in our bowling week.

For as many years as I can remember Dilwyn has been a loyal supporter  of Open Week. In fact he is the last of the old “kitty” hunters as they were known who regularly attended the various club “Open Weeks” around the County. He bowled really well to beat Paul in this years final.


A.E. John Pairs

The A. E. John Pairs Cups were won this year by Darren Latham and Marley Hughes. Alun Wills Chairman, presented the Trophies to the worthy winners.

The winners beat Tony Wilks and PDS Jenkins in the final.


Esso Cup

This years winner of the ESSO cup is Marley Hughes seen here receiving the cup and prize money from Chairman Alun Wills & Haydn John-Davies Vice Chairman.

Our competition secretary Darran Latham must be congratulated for his organisation and high standards throughout Open Week. Everything ran smoothly and the weather, apart from the first day, was kind to us.

Hopefully we will see you all next year. Cheers everyone!!


P.A. John Shield

The winners this year from Pembroke Dock are M. Lewis and B. James.

The runners up were B. Lewis from Saundersfoot bowling club and M. Carter from Milford Haven bowling club


Congratulations Ladies hope to see you next year to defend your title.


David and Diana Jones Pairs

This years Diana & David Jones Triples was won by the Neyland ladies in an all Neyland final.

The team of Val Hubbard, Jeanette Phelps and Janet Sutton pictured above with the trophy, three of Diana & David Jones daughters and two grandchildren. Beat Lyn Hoad, Pam Smith and  Jenny Harries in the all Neyland final

Well done all of you, hope to see you next year.

Hammond Bowl 2015

Written by Norman Brown

Nicholas Cup 2015 John Pairs 2015 Esso Cup John Shield 2015 Triples 2015


Gwyn and Nora Evans Pairs Festival

This years winners are the Tony Wilks and Richard O’Leary partnership. Both first team players, and a tough pairing for anyone to beat.  



Well done to everyone who took part. We were fortunate with the weather this year, unlike last year!!